Willowbrook Medical Practice

Willowbrook Medical Practice

Brook Street, Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 1ES

Current time is 06:36 - Sorry we are closed. Call NHS 111 or go to 111.nhs.uk

NHS

Telephone: 01623 440018

Click to Find Urgent Care Services

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday – 08.30 to 18.30

Weekends – Extended hours appointments available on request

The Surgery offers extended evening surgery and weekend hours. These sessions are to help people who work and are not able to come to the surgery during daytime opening hours. Please contact reception and you will be advised of the next available session.

Click here to view information regarding evening and weekend appointments.

Wednesday afternoon closing

The practice is closed ONCE a month for staff development and training, except in August and December. Our doctors, Nursing and administrative staff do need time to train together, which is vital to improve service delivery. We DO NOT close on other Wednesday afternoons.

Future Closure Dates*

Our staff training dates* when we close at 12 midday are:

2020/2021

  • Wednesday 24 June 2020
  • Wednesday 22 July 2020
  • Wednesday 23 September 2020
  • Wednesday 28 October 2020
  • Wednesday 25 November 2020
  • Wednesday 27 January 2021
  • Wednesday 24 February 2021
  • Wednesday 24 March 2021

*dates may be subject to change

Bank Holiday Closure Dates 2020/21

We will be closed on the following dates:

Wednesday 1 January 2020 New Year’s Day
Friday 10 April 2020 Good Friday – OPEN Telephone triage only
Monday 13 April 2020 Easter Monday – OPEN Telephone triage only
Friday 8 May 2020 Early May bank holiday (VE Day) – CLOSED
Monday 25 May 2020 Spring bank holiday – CLOSED
Monday 31 August 2020 Summer bank holiday
Friday 25 December 2020 Christmas day
Monday 28 December 2020 Boxing day (substitute day)
Friday 1 January 2021 New Year’s Day

Refer to https://www.gov.uk/bank-holidays for further dates.

 

Opening Times

  • Monday
    08:00 until 18:30
  • Tuesday
    08:00 until 18:30
  • Wednesday
    08:00 until 18:30
  • Thursday
    08:00 until 18:30
  • Friday
    08:00 until 18:30
    Phone lines closed 12:30-13:30
  • Saturday
    CLOSED
    Extended Hours available on request
  • Sunday
    CLOSED
    Extended Hours available on request